The security framework within this standard cover:

  1. Entity and User Identification and Verification

  2. Permission Management

  3. Data Ownership

  4. Data Storage and Retention

  5. Consumer Consent

  6. Network or IP Transport Layer Security

  7. Endpoint Security

  8. Message Level Security

These elements are grouped into sections covering Consumer Security, Data Exchange Security and Data Management Security.

Last updated